Sahodaya School Complex

Kolkata Chapter

Duties of the Office Bearers

Ms. Rita Chatterjee, Apeejay School - President
The President shall always and everywhere represent the Complex and preside over the meetings of the Executive Committee and the General Meeting. The President shall also have the power to convene any meeting if required. The President is the Ex-officio chairperson of the committee.


Ms. Rupa Dey, Kalyani Public School - Vice President
In the absence of the President, the Vice President shall carry on the duties of the President. In any event the Vice President shall generally assist the President to perform his duties. The President may delegate powers and duties to the Vice-President.


Ms. Meena Kak, Lakshmipat Singhania Academy - Secretary
The Secretary shall be the Chief Executive Officer of the “Complex” and shall be responsible for day to day administration.
All documents, subject to ratification by the Executive Committee, will be executed by the Secretary.
Subject to overall control of the Executive Committee the Secretary shall deal with the funds in consultation with the President and Treasurer.

Mr. Jayant Biswas, Khalsa Model School - Joint Secretary
Ms. Anushree Ghosh, DPS Ruby Park - Treasurer
Ms. Anjana Saha, Mahadevi Birla World Academy - Associate Treasurer